Clergy Chapter

The clergy chapter normally meets 5 times a year for lunch, prayer and discussion. Occasionally there is an outside speaker.

The current licensed deanery clergy are:

The parish of Hellingly & Upper Dicker is currently in vacancy.

The Revd Marc Lloyd (Warbleton, Bodle Street Green & Dallington)

The Revd Ann-Marie Crosse (Brightling, Moutfield & Netherfield)

The Revd Sally Epps (Burwash, Burwash Weald and Etchingham)

The Revd Graham Lewis (Burwash, Burwash Weald and Etchingham – special responsibility for Burwash Weald)

The Revd David Bourne (Hailsham)

The Revd Rory Graham (Hailsham, associate minister)

The Revd George Pitcher (Waldron)

The Revd Richard Steven (Herstmonceux and Wartling)

The Revd P-J Guy (Horam)

The Revd Annette Hawkins (Salehurst, Hurst Green and Robertsbridge)

The Revd Christian Mitchell – known as Mitch (Old Heathfield and Heathfield)

The Revd Tim Buckler (Chaplain, Bede’s School)

The deanery is also served by a number of clergy with Permission to Officiate.

Contact details can be found on A Church Near You or in the Diocesan Directory.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s